To guests from Japan

日本で発売されたBlues Albumを所蔵している人たちの多くのご連絡ください。

Monday, September 6, 2010

Pinetop Perkins - With The Blue Ice Band

Styles : Piano Blues
Released : 1995
Label : Earwig Records

1 - For You My Love
2 - Whiskey-Headed Woman
3 - Hi Heel Sneakers
4 - Just Keep on Drinking
5 - Baby What You Want Me to Do
6 - So Sorry
7 - Kidney Stew Blues
8 - Look on Yonders Wall
9 - Sunnyland Slim
10 - I've Got My Mojo Working

Pinetop Perkins is one of the last great Mississippi bluesmen still performing. He began playing blues around 1927, and is widely regarded as one of the greatest blues pianists of all time. He created a style that has influenced three generations of piano players, and will continue to be the yardstick by which great blues pianists are measured.

*Original CD from sussex

No comments:

Post a Comment