To guests from Japan

日本で発売されたBlues Albumを所蔵している人たちの多くのご連絡ください。

Monday, September 13, 2010

Jerry Lee Lewis - Mean Old Man (Deluxe Edition)

Styles : Rockin' Piano, Boogie Woogie
Released : 2010

01 - Mean Old Man (With Ronnie Wood)
02 - Rockin My Life Away (With Kid Rock And Slash)
03 - Dead Flowers (With Mick Jagger)
04 - Middle Age Crazy (With Tim Mcgraw And Jon Brion)
05 - You Can Have Her (With Eric Clapton And James Burton)
06 - You Are My Sunshine (With Sheryl Crow And Jon Brion)
07 - Hold You In My Heart (With Shelby Lynne)
08 - Swinging Doors (With Merle Haggard And James Burton)
09 - Roll Over Beethoven (With Ringo Starr John Mayer And Jon Brion)
10 - Sweet Virginia (With Keith Richards)
11 - Railroad To Heaven (With Solomon Burke)
12 - Bad Moon Rising (With John Fogerty)
13 - Please Release Me (With Gillian Welch)
14 - Whiskey River (With Willie Nelson)
15 - I Really Dont Want To Know (With Gillian Welch)
16 - Sunday Morning Coming Down
17 - Will The Circle Be Unbroken (With Mavis Staples Robbie Robertson And Nils Lofgren)
18 - Miss The Mississippi And You

 Jerry Lee Lewis is the original, archetypal rock & roll rebel, and he's still pulverizing the piano keys more than half a century after he recorded "Great Balls of Fire." The terrific Mean Old Man ?an even better "comeback" record than Lewis' acclaimed 2006 release Last Man Standing ?follows the template of Johnny Cash's Rick Rubin-produced albums, setting Lewis loose on well-chosen standards and surrounding the legend with big-name fans. (Everyone from Eric Clapton, Merle Haggard and John Mayer to Sheryl Crow and Mavis Staples makes an appearance, along with three Rolling Stones and one Beatle.) Lewis rumbles through Stones chestnuts ("Dead Flowers," with Mick Jagger) and country classics ("Whiskey River," with Willie Nelson). His version of "Sweet Virginia," with Keith Richards, has a delicious swagger. On the ferocious rave-up "Rockin' My Life Away," Lewis shows the decades-younger Kid Rock and Slash how to do it. But Lewis is at his best when he's left alone, delivering "Sunday Morning Coming Down" and the heart-rending "Miss the Mississippi and You" in a weather-beaten croak on the deluxe CD's bonus tracks. He sounds old, all right, but in the best way: This is the voice of a man who has seen, and done, it all. -

No comments:

Post a Comment