To guests from Japan

日本で発売されたBlues Albumを所蔵している人たちの多くのご連絡ください。

Thursday, September 16, 2010

Dave Peabody & Colin Earl - Frets & Keys

Styles : Acoustic, Piano Blues
Released : 2010
Label : Valve Records

1 - Walking My Troubles Away
2 - Who Baby Who
3 - Wine Cellar Blues
4 - It'll Be Me
5 - When The Sun Goes Down
6 - California Blues
7 - Can't Get The Stuff No More
8 - Red Cross Store
9 - Stone Cold Sober
10 - Let Me Play With Your Yo Yo                                                        
11 - Bacon Butty Boogie
12 - Lonesome Road
13 - Roll 'em Pete

Award winning U.K. bluesman Dave Peabody joins his King Earl Boogie Band mate, pianist Colin Earl, for an album recorded in the spirit of such guitar/piano duos as Tampa Red & Georgia Tom (“Can't Get That Stuff No More”) and Leroy Carr & Scrapper Blackwell (“When The Sun Goes Down”) while expanding the selection to include numbers as diverse as Jimmie Rodgers' lyrical “California Blues”, Walter Roland's hard driving “Red Cross Store”, and Jack Clement's rocking “It'll Be Me”

Three originals from Dave and one from Colin compliment the traditional material. Tracks 1 to 12 were recorded at Tube Temples Studio, Solingen, Germany in March 2009 during and after the annual Mettmann Blues Week where Dave and Colin were performers. Bringing the album to a close, track 13 is an energetic live version of the Big Joe Turner/Pete Johnson “Roll ‘Em Pete” recorded at a previous Mettmann Blues Week in 2005.

*Original CD from sussex

No comments:

Post a Comment