To guests from Japan

日本で発売されたBlues Albumを所蔵している人たちの多くのご連絡ください。

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Spider John Koerner & Friends - Music Is Just A Bunch Of Notes

Styles : Modern Acoustic Blues
Released : 2010
Label : Nero's Neptune Records

01 - Macalester Don't Stop Now
02 - Ramble, Tumble
03 - Don't Terrify Me
04 - Be Careful
05 - Waiting For Go With Normal Dub
06 - Cindy's #'s
07 - Everybody's Goin' For The Money
08 - Skipper & His Wife
09 - Thief River Falls
10 - Mr. Image
11 - Taking Time
12 - The Wall

Music Is Just A Bunch Of Notes was cut in 1972 in an upstairs storefront building above a coffee house on Minneapolis' West Bank. One of the counterculture's first entirely DIY efforts, it was engineered by 12-string guitar legend Dave "Snaker" Ray and released on his fledgling Sweet Jane label. All of the songs are Koerner originals; the tunes are sequenced with a cinematic eye and interspersed with weird spoken-word bits. The album includes several mainstays of John's repertoire, including the timeless "Everybody's Goin' For The Money," a song that sums up the uniquely Koernerian brand of existentialism as tidily as any. This CD is mastered from the original tapes and is reissued for the first time since the rare 1972 release.

Personnel :
Stephen Bradley - drums
John Beach - piano
Maurice Jacox - alto saxophone, baritone saxophone
Voyle Harris - trumpet
Mary DuShane
Sandy Herforth - violin

Original CD from sussex