To guests from Japan

日本で発売されたBlues Albumを所蔵している人たちの多くのご連絡ください。

Sunday, May 26, 2013

Nerves & Muscles - New Mind Revolution

Styles : Electric Blues, Country Blues, Down Home Blues
Released : 2012
Lable : Red Rooster Records

01 - 3.95 Euros Blues
02 - Black Line
03 - Nerves And Muscles
04 - Silver Dust Is Fallin' Down05 - Ask The Dust (John Fante's Boogie)
06 - Frankie & Isabel
07 - New Mind Revolution
08 - Sometimes
09 - White Flowers On Your Dress
10 - Smashed To The Ground
11 - Searchin' My Salvation
12 - Take Me Away
13 - Over My Poor Bones
14 - Too Late To Shed Tears

A band made up of the best of Italian blues scene, Tiziano Galli, rhythm & lead guitar, vocals, Angelo "Leadbelly" Rossi, vocals, guitar, Max Prandi, drums & percussions, vocals, Marcus Tondo, blues harp, Joy Going Home, bass, Milena Piazzoli, background vocals. This unique project, which started from the mind of Paul Cagnoni, songwriter and producer of our local blues scene, is the first true Italian super session blues ready to break through the barriers of our borders that express the quality of music. Composed entirely of original songs that summarize all of blues, Africa and Chicago.

original CD from sussex

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Rodrigo Eberienos & Além do Rock - Ao Vivo No Café Etílico

Styles : Harmonica Blues
Released : 2010
Label : Self-Live Recording

01 - Nothing But a Woman
02 - Mustang Sally
03 - Lay Down Sally
04 - Crazy Little Thing
05 - Sexual Healing
06 - Blues Motel
07 - Miss You
08 - Before You Accuse Me
09 - Proud Mary
10 - Shuffle Em G
11 - Evil Way

 Rodrio Eberienos is considered to be among the premier harmonica players in Brazil.
During his 14 years of experience with diatonic and 8 years chromatic harmonicas, he
has practicipated in special recordings for Globo TV on several occasions, in addition
to soundtracks, jingles, commercials, and supporting the records of renowned artists.

 Born in May of 1979, the musician from Rio de Janeiro Started practicing the diatonic
harmonica in 1994 with aid of Flavio Guimaraes and Nilo Guzman. in 1999, he had
the opportunity to learn about chromatic and functional harmonica with Jose Staneck.
He has represented the country twice (1998/2001) at the Society of Preservation and
Advancement of Harmonica (SPAH) and accomplished international recognition.

If you need more information of him, plz visit here (

Saturday, May 11, 2013

David Evans - Live At Alte Post

Styles : Acoustic Blues
Released : 2012
Label : Blind Lemon Records

01 - One Dime Blues
02 - Match Box Blues
03 - Highway 51
04 - Candy Man
05 - State Of Arkansas Blues
06 - Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
07 - Kind Hearted Woman Blues
08 - Long Distance Call
09 - Big Road Blues
10 - Poor Boy Long Way From Home
11 - Hard Workin' Man
12 - Mellow Peaches
13 - Lonesome Home Blues ( Live At Zum Schwarzen Ross )

 David Evans Has Travelled up and down that Big Road of the Blues for 50 years. He is one of the world's leading experts on the blues - yet at the same time he is also highly sensitive and accomplished blues musician.
 He got seriously involved in the blues scene during the folk & blues revival of the early 1960s. One of his close friends at that time was late Al Wilson, a founding member of the famous band Canned Heat. Around the same time David started to conduct extensive field research in the South, mostly in Mississippi and Louisiana.

This CD recorded a number of famous blues songs in 1928 and 1930.

original CD from sussex

Friday, May 3, 2013

Vernon Garrett - Don't Look Any Further

Styles : Soul Blues
 BReleased : 2000
Label : Evejim Records

01 - Don't Look Any Further
02 - (You're My) Aphrodisiac
03 - I Still Love You
04 - When a Man Loves a Woman
05 - Going Back to My Wife
06 - The Things I Used to Do
07 - I Just Gotta Know
08 - Given My Love to the Otherman
09 - License to Steal
10 - Miss Rudolph

 Don't Look Any Further album by Vernon Garrett was released Feb 29, 2000 on the Evejim label. Audio Mixers: Leanard Jackson; Leon Haywood.

 Don't Look Any Further music CDs Recording information: Dedrie's Sunnyside Recording St. Don't Look Any Further songs Arrangers: Hense Powell; Leon Haywood; Tony Coleman; Benjamin F. Wright. Don't Look Any Further CD music contains a single disc with 10 songs.