To guests from Japan

日本で発売されたBlues Albumを所蔵している人たちの多くのご連絡ください。

Thursday, March 28, 2013

Lino Muoio - Mandolin Blues

Styles : Acoustic Blues
Released : 2011
Lable : Cheyenne Records

01 - Girl From Arkansas
02 - Bound To See My Babe
03 - Master Cheater Man
04 - Memphis Blues
05 - Picture Of You
06 - Swing Thing
07 - Harmony H35
08 - That Old Time Blues
09 - Louise
10 - Miss Swmiss
11 - Take Me Away
12 - Sweet Little Woman
13 - Homeward Blues
14 - Slidin' Grass

Guitarist, mandolinist and songwriter Lino Muoio has been a part of the Italian Blues music scene for over 20 years, playing many gigs and festivals with his main band “Blue Stuff” with various appearances on National television, and participated in many recording sessions for a variety of artists in Italy.

Not many folks view the mandolin as a Blues instrument, but Lino believes the Blues and the Mandolin fit perfectly together!
After the first solo album (Blues on Me), he decided to dedicate an entire project to producing a fine piece of work dedicated to the Blues Mandolin.

The CD has fourteen original songs and English lyrics. There are no covers songs at all, and almost all of the songs were written and performed in collaboration with many fine musicians from all over the world. Some of those artists include: Mike Supnick of Swing Maniacs, Sebastiano Forti of Sweetwater Jazz Band, Bobby Ray Green of The Network Band, Lonnie Wilson and the Kompoz Community, Veronica Sbergia, and my group Blue Stuff.

The collaboration resulted in a diverse offering of styles, from the vintage country Blues inspiration of Yank Rachell to the Chicago style of Carl Martin, and a healthy dose of jazz, swing and bluegrass.

original CD from sussex

No comments:

Post a Comment