To guests from Japan

日本で発売されたBlues Albumを所蔵している人たちの多くのご連絡ください。

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Horst Bergmeyer Duo - Young Days

Styles : Piano Blues, Boogie Woogie
Released : 2011
Label: Starfish Music

01 - Anna's Boogie
02 - Sixteen Tons
03 - Lies Lies Lies
04 - Cold Shot
05 - Young Days
06 - Willy And The Hand Jive
07 - Temptation
08 - Blues After Midnight
09 - Tough Times
10 - What'd I Say
11 - I'm Ready
12 - Parchman Farm
13 - Dirty Low Down And Bad
14 - Same Old Blues
15 - Riders On The Storm
16 - Stop Drinking

Superb piano/drums duo from Germany's secret blues capitol, Osnabrueck.
In the best tradition of German-Austrian-standing duo Boogie No. Horst Bergmeyer from Osnabruck also dominates the style of the forefathers. His musical idols are called but J.J. Cale, Lightnin 'Hopkins, Tom Waits, Johnny Otis, Jim Morrison, Ray Charles and Mose Allison. Their songs he processed to something quite new, with only disturbs his accent.

Horst Bergmeyer: vocals, piano
Joachim Dölker: drums, percussion, background vocals
Additional background vocals: Jimmy Reiter, Björn Puls
Recorded, mixed and produced by Bergmeyer / Dölker at Dölker / Bergmeyer studios, Osnabrück
Mastered by Hans Jörg Maucksch at Pauler Acoustics, Northeim

No comments:

Post a Comment