To guests from Japan

日本で発売されたBlues Albumを所蔵している人たちの多くのご連絡ください。

Saturday, May 21, 2011

Olaf Giebe (O.G.) - Objection Overruled

Styles : Blues Rock
Released : 2000

01 - Stunnin' Woman
02 - Trouble
03 - Homework
04 - Hey Postosuchus
05 - Six Blade Knife
06 - Stop Breaking Down
07 - These Boots Are Made For Walkin'
08 - Drift Away
09 - Devil's Right Hand
10 - On My Own Again
11 - Ridin' On The L & N
12 - Shallow Yellow
13 - Crawfish
14 - Hey Marion
15 - They Caught The Devil And Put Him In Jail In Eudora, Arkansas

O.G. published in 2000, his first fully formed on their own CD. Title: "Objection Overruled". Has helped a select team of Hanover musicians (some from the environment by Heinz Rudolf Kunze, Reiner Schone, stone cloud, Jutta Weinhold). With them OG's some songs from his own pen and ten of his favorite songs, including "Trouble" (originally sung by Elvis) and were "They Caught The Devil ..." Tony Joe White recorded.

Cut It While It's Hot: In a few days recording time with many live backing vocals and first-take solos sound groovy blues-rock record was created with lots of guitars, including Slide & Steel, and smoky Hammond organ. Dr. Will, in his "Gangsters of Love " O.G. become a permanent member, is spontaneously found the correct term: "SWAMP 'N' ROLL". Peter Pichl, bassist and co-produced with very musical ear caused by sophisticated microphone placement and skillful combination of digital and analog recording media for a fat, round sound. Motto: ". Do not make it Make it perfectly alive."

Olaf Giebe: vocals, lead guitar, rhythm guitar , Arndt Schulz: vocals, lead guitar, rhythm guitar, Peter Pichl: bass, Robert "Jocky" Jocks: drums, Klaus Henatsch: Hammond B 3 Organ & Piano (3, 5, 8, 9, 11), Martin Huch: Pedal Steel Guitar (1, 8, 14, 15), Marc Hothan: harp (2), lead guitar (2, 15), Angi Baldauf: lead vocals (3) backing vocals (4,5), Anjes Borchers: backing vocals (5).

Special Guests: Dieter "Atze" Golsdorf: Lead Guitar, Vocals (12), Dr. Fritz: Vocals (12), THE BOTTLES (Ullus Steinvorth, Guitar; Roger Gierschmann, Bass, Vocals; "Toto" Korn, Drums, plus O.G., guitar, vocals): 6, 7.

*Original CD from sussex

No comments:

Post a Comment