To guests from Japan

日本で発売されたBlues Albumを所蔵している人たちの多くのご連絡ください。

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Dave 'Snaker' Ray - My Blue Heaven

Style : Country Blues, Folk Blues, Folk Revival
Released : 2011
Lable : Blue Suit Records

01 - Hootie Blues
02 - Way Back Down Home
03 - Rowdy Blues
04 - Person To Person
05 - Key to the Highway
06 - My Blue Heaven
07 - So Glad You're Mine
08 - Jimmy Bell
09 - Rock Me Mama
10 - Lord, I Just Can't Keep From Crying
11 - Big Legs Tight Skirt - Serve Me Right To Suffer
12 - Kiddeo
13 - Moment Of Weakness
14 - Just Because

Dave "Snaker" Ray got his big break in the '60s, when his frequent partners "Spider" John Koerner and Tony Glover formed the trio of Koerner, Ray & Glover. They were an important part of the folk music revival of the time, recording five albums for Elektra that mixed ragtime, country blues, and other offbeat genres that gave them a reputation for being incredibly creative. During the '70s and '80s, the trio only reunited occasionally, mostly at special shows and benefits. Ray and Glover maintained their partnership by performing together once a week for years, and the whole band finally reunited for an album in 1996, One Foot in the Grave. Ray continued to release solo albums through Tim/Kerr Records and perform regularly in the Minneapolis area.
He died in May 2002 at his Minneapolis home sixth months later at the age of 59

About CD
Newly released recordings by the late Dave "Snaker" Ray, known to many as a member of the seminal folk-blues trio Koerner, Ray & Glover, recorded in the last year of his life. Mining the rich oeuvre of American blues and folk music with extraordinary 12.

original CD from sussex

No comments:

Post a Comment