To guests from Japan

日本で発売されたBlues Albumを所蔵している人たちの多くのご連絡ください。

Sunday, May 13, 2012

Brian Kramer - A Tribute To Robert Johnson

Styles : Acoustic Blues
Released : 2011
Lable : BKB

01  - Phonograph Blues
02  - Ramblin' On My Mind
03  - Stones In My Passway
04  - Dead Shrimp Blues
05  - Drunken Hearted Man
06  - Honeymoon Blues
07  - When You Got A Good Friend
08  - Steady Rollin' Man
09  - Stop Breakin' Down
10  - Last Fair Deal Goin' Down
11  - Little Queen Of Spades

A Tribute To Robert Johnson, Brian Kramer does it justice with clear blues acoustic guitar playing and an understanding of traditional blues. His voice is full of emotion and clarity so that every word is heard and the stories behind the songs clearly unfolds.

Sympathetic and skilful production has been used recording live in a studio with no over dubbing, this is an genuine recognition of Robert Johnson delivered by Brian who has passion for traditional blues. Brian's 1932 National pounds out the rhythm demonstrating all the lessons he has learnt from the greats including Junior Wells who was both his friend and mentor putting these skills to great use on the CD.

Eleven tracks have been carefully crafted from the opening number 'Phonograph Blues' through to 'Little Queen Of Spades'. The combination of his voice and guitar skills makes this a fine tribute and a must for traditional Blues and Robert Johnson fans alike.

All songs written by Robert Johnson (traditional), music arranged by B. Kramer

Brian Kramer: Vocals, acoustic guitar & slide on 1932 National steel Duolian
Mats Qwarfordt: Harmonica
Bert Deivert: Mandolin

No comments:

Post a Comment